Paige Alford
Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Take a look at the Mid-State Buckeye’s all-conference softball honors

The coverage area's teams — Circleville, Logan Elm, Teays Valley and Amanda-Clearcreek — were well represented.

Derrick Webb, Staff Writer

CIRCLEVILLE — The Mid-State League has released its all-conference softball honors and a pair of Bloom-Carroll Bulldogs headline the Buckeye Division’s list.

Lexi Paulsen was named the MSL-Buckeye Player of the Year after pacing the Bulldogs to a 20-3 record, including a a perfect 14-0 mark in league play, while head coach Shane Smith was tabbed as the league’s Coach of the Year.

Joining Paulsen with first-team honors were fellow teammates Jessie Rapp and McKenzie Powers, as well as Amanda-Clearcreek’s Paige Alford, Logann Julian and Liberty Hopper, Fairfield Union’s Britny Ogg and Kaitlyn McPeek, Hamilton Township’s Keegan Foreman, Logan Elm’s Cheyenne Arnold, and Teays Valley’s Emma Helwagon and Faith Thompson.

RELATED: Take a look at the MSL-Buckeye’s all-conference baseball selections

On the second-team list is Bloom-Carroll’s Casey Hanrahan, Reese Pitman and Sophia Gleim, Circleville’s Chandler Hayes, Fairfield Union’s Rachel Mason and Nevah Smith, Liberty Union’s Arica Keiffer, Alee Brunty and Morgan Wolfe, Logan Elm’s Lynsay VanHoose and Callen Wiget, and Teays Valley’s Reagan Mengerink and Alyssa Brown.

Highlighting the honorable mention list is Amanda-Clearcreek’s Shyanne Miller, Carly Singleton and Megan Tooil, Bloom-Carroll’s Carley Bryant and Adeia Gleim, Circleville’s Kat Kanipes, Farifield Union’s Laikyn Teasley and Hailee Bay, Hamilton Township’s Neveah Essig, Liberty Union’s Allie Austin, Logan Elm’s Carlee Reed and Carly King, and Teays Valley’s Kennedy Cauger.

Share this post