Evan Justice
Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.) and the Vinton-Jackson Courier. He's a two-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

Take a look at the Mid-State Buckeye’s all-conference baseball honors

The coverage area's teams — Circleville, Logan Elm, Teays Valley and Amanda-Clearcreek — were well represented.

Brock Netter, Staff Writer

CIRCLEVILLE — The Mid-State League released its all-conference honors, and to no surprise, Bloom-Carroll swept all top honors within the Buckeye Division.

Josh Moore was named the MSL-Buckeye Player of the Year after helping guide the Bulldogs to 23 wins, including a Gold Ball while head coach Jason Vest was tabbed as the league’s Coach of the Year.

Joining Moore with first-team honors are fellow teammates Nic Feasel, C.J. Carmichael and Ayden Anderson, as well as Fairfield Union’s Ethan Hyme and Josh Tipton, Amanda-Clearcreek’s Peyton Cassley and Trent Hedges, Circleville’s Evan Justice and Mikey Vandagriff, Logan Elm’s Braylon Baker, Teays Valley’s A.J. Moniaci and Liberty Union’s Jacob Miller.

On the second-team list is Teays Valley’s Tommy Williams, Peyton Weiler and Hunter Young, Bloom-Carroll’s Tyler Parks and K.J. Benedict, Liberty Union’s Cayden Carroll and Brody Poston, Hamilton Township’s Brock McGuire and Josh Woods, Amanda-Clearcreek’s Nathan Hoffman and Grant Guiler, Circleville’s Tate DeBord, and Logan Elm’s David Evans.

Highlighting the honorable mention list is Bloom-Carroll’s Logan Moore, Hamilton Township’s Kaden Kiser, Amanda-Clearcreek’s Ryan Chambers, Circleville’s Max Brooks, Logan Elm’s Gabe Chalfin, Teays Valley’s Connor Russell, Fairfield Union’s Gavin Rowland and Liberty Union’s Jacob Berlekamp

Share this post