Collage Maker-13-Feb-2023-01.23-PM
Picture of Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.), the Vinton-Jackson Courier and the Jackson Telegram. He's a six-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

Take a look at the MSL-Buckeye’s all-league boys basketball teams

The MSL-Buckeye has announced its all-league boys basketball teams.

Brock Netter, Staff Writer

Southern Ohio Sports Authority is presented by OhioHealth.

RUSHVILLE — Fairfield Union and Teays Valley each took home a share of the MSL-Buckeye championship this season, but Fairfield Union’s Caleb Schmeltzer claimed the ultimate prize, individually.

Alongside leading the Falcons to the title and 19 wins this season, he’s been named the conference’s Player of the Year. 

FU’s Travis Schaeffer and TV’s Brian Barnett have been named the league’s co-Coaches of the Year. 

Joining Schmeltzer with first-team MSL honors is teammate Caleb Redding, as well as Teays Valley’s Brody Fields and Sam Miller, Logan Elm’s Ne’miah Waugh, Circleville’s Briley Cramer, Bloom-Carroll’s Jackson Wyant and Hamilton Township’s Jovon McBride

On the second-team list is Fairfield Union’s Ted Harrah and Brennan Rowles, Teays Valley’s Kole Nungester and Ryan Allton, Circleville’s Slater Search, Bloom-Carroll’s Michael Whitcraft, Liberty Union’s Noah Shook and Amanda-Clearcreek’s Tucker Shamblin

Honorable mention honors belong to Liberty Union’s Cooper Manson and Landon Piccirillo, Fairfield Union’s Ronnie Rowley, Logan Elm’s Drew Tomlinson, Circleville’s Ian Warden, Teays Valley’s Brayden Primmer, Bloom-Carroll’s Owen Conrad and Hamilton Township’s Josh Woods.


Share this post