Alex Boles
Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Take a look at the Southeast’s All-District baseball lists

Take a look at the Southeast District's all-district baseball lists, which were released on Sunday.

Derrick Webb, Staff Writer

Southern Ohio Sports Authority is presented by OhioHealth.

WAVERLY — The Southeast District Baseball Coaches Association released its all-district lists on Sunday, which included many names fans have become familiar with this spring.

Here’s a brief look at all of the all-district honorees from SOSA’s coverage area — the SVC, SOC, FAC, SHAC and MSL-Buckeye, as well as Vinton County, Wellston, Athens and Portsmouth.

NOTE: The Southeast District All-Star Game will take place on June 13 at VA Memorial Stadium. First-team honorees will participate in that contest.


Headlining the West’s firs-team selections is Unioto’s Micah Geise and Andrew Griffin, as well as Circleville’s Nick Burns. Hillsboro’s Spencer Wyckoff, Logan Elm’s Braylen Baker, Waverly’s duo of Alex Boles and LT Jordan, Washington’s Tanner Lemaster and AJ Dallmayer and Miami Trace’s Connor Bucher are also first-team honorees.

As for the East, Jackson’s Bryson Brown, Caeleb McGraw and Holden Blankenship, Athens’ Derrick Welsh, Fairfield Union’s Ronnie Rowley and Logan’s Simon Pierce are all first-team selections.

The East Coach of the Year is Jackson’s Josh McGraw while Washington’s Mark Schwartz takes home West COY honors.

Second-team all-district honorees within Divisions I & II include Vinton County’s Dawson Brown and River Hayes, Logan’s Colin Cook, Athens’ Landon Wheatley, Unioto’s Ashton Crace and Landyn Patterson, Circleville’s Nolan West and Wyatt Thatcher, Hillsboro’s Quintin Captain and Isaac Smith, Washington’s John Wall, Chillicothe’s LJ Wright and Miami Trace’s Dillon Hyer.

Honorable mention honors belong to Circleville’s Carsen Cox, McClain’s Kaden Penwell, Waverly’s Jase Hurd and Fairfield Union’s Malachi Palmer.

Special mention honors in the West were earned by Waverly’s JT Barnett and Christian Mossbarger, Circleville’s Colin Michael, Washington’s Karson Runk and Tyler Tackage, Unioto’s Ben Spetnagel, Chillicothe’s Evan Werr, McClain’s Wesley Potts, Logan Elm’s Garrett Summers and Nick Affolter, and Miami Trace’s Wes May and Ashton Connell.

Special mention honors are as follows: Jackson’s Drew Bragg, Vinton County’s Bryant Briker and Jarrett Wells, Athens’ Jake Goldsberry and Jude Wakeman, Logan’s Kaiden Patton and Owen Angle, and Fairfield Union’s Wyatt West and Owen Morgan.


In Division III, the East’s first-team all-district list is made up of Oak Hill’s Rylan Sams, Ironton’s Trevor Kleinman and Jon Wylie, Wellston’s Jeremiah Frisby and Logan Martin.

The West first-team selections are Minford’s Adam Crank, Zane Trace’s Ben Nichols and Trey Edler, Portsmouth’s Tyler Duncan and Daewin Spence, Piketon’s Tra Swayne and Roger Woodruff, Westfall’s Peyton Weiss, Wheelersburg’s Cooper McKenzie and Hunter Thomas, West’s Trevor Fike, Southeastern’s Jarrett McWhorter, Lynchburg-Clay’s Austin Barnhill, Eastern Brown’s Wyatt Haupt and North Adams’ Caleb Rothwell.

The East Coach of the Year is Fairland’s Michael Hill and the West COY is Zane Trace’s Ron Allen.

Zane Trace’s Ben Nichols is a first-team all-district selections after leading his Pioneers to a share of the SVC title.

Second-team all-district selections are Zane Trace’s Austen Ison, Northwest’s Orville Tackett, Portsmouth’s Drew Roe, Wheelersburg’s Creed Warren, Piketon’s Chase Carson, West’s Jakob Tipton, Minford’s Aodhan Queen and Cole Borland, Westfall’s Ashton Nunemaker and Trent Walters, Adena’s Carter Glandon, North Adams’ Brady Lung, Lynchburg-Clay’s Josiah Burns, and Southeastern’s Jacob Lenox.

The second-team list also includes Ironton’s Brady Moatz and Nate Bias, and Oak Hill’s Gavin Howell.

Honorable mention selections are Portsmouth’s Vinnie Lonardo, Wheelersburg’s Connor Estep, West’s Jacob Davis and Adena’s Cody Rawlings.

Special mention honorees are as follows: West Union’s Derrick Pell and Dakota Pell, Lynchburg-Clay’s Brayden Simmons and Patrick Meddock, West’s Eli Sayre and Tucker Spriggs, Westfall’s Hunter McCoy and Hunter Wright, Northwest’s Kaleb Seals and Waylon McGlone, Adena’s Will Dratwa, North Adams’ Lukas Roush, Piketon’s Johnny Burton and Levi Gullion, Portsmouth’s Dariyonne Bryant, Oak Hill’s Dylan Venegas and Isaiah Needham, Ironton’s Jacob Sloan, and Wellston’s Austen Fetherolf and Zach Wilbur.


In Division IV, the West’s first-team all-district selections are Whiteoak’s Nate Price and Connor Butler, Paint Valley’s Dax Estep, Notre Dame’s Alex Cassidy, Fairfield’s Gabe Fouch, Huntington’s Braylon Leach, DJ Crocker and Dalton Black, Valley’s George Arnett, Tate Queen and Carter Nickel, and Manchester’s Jackson Poole.

In the East, the first-team all-district selections include Symmes Valley’s Brayden Webb and Caden Brammer, Ironton St. Joe’s Blake Stuntebeck, South Webster’s Robert Martin and Jaren Lower, and Eastern’s Dylan Mortan.

The West Coach of the Year is Valley’s Nolan Crabtree while the East’s COY is Symmes Valley’s Chad Renfroe.

South Webster’s Robert Martin is a first-team all-district selection after leading his Jeeps to a sectional championship.

Second-team all-district selections are Valley’s Chase Morrow, Chris Queen and Jaekyn Ridout, Peebles’ Zane Porter, Whiteoak’s Carson Emery and Landon Barnett, Paint Valley’s Trent Mettler, Fairfield’s Jacob Morgan, Manchester’s Logan Bell, Huntington’s Alan Smith, Clay’s Evan Balestra, Symmes Valley’s Levi Best, Ironton St. Joe’s Elijah Rowe and Michael Mahlmeister, and South Webster’s Riley Cook.

Honorable mention selections include Peebles’ Cory Reed, Notre Dame’s Myles Phillips, Fairfield’s Cade Miller, Symmes Valley’s Levi Niece, Ironton St. Joe’s Kai Coleman and Eastern’s Nate Havens.

Special mention selections are as follows: Peebles’ Elijah Jones, Huntington’s Caleb Smith, New Boston’s Brady Voiers, Notre Dame’s Matt Boldman and Nate Johnson, Fairfield’s Hunter Burns, Manchester’s Ryland Wikoff and Dalton McDonald, Paint Valley’s Connor Free and Beau Blankenship, Clay’s Mitchell King and Carson Porginski, Symmes Valley’s Nick Strow and Logan Justice, South Webster’s Gavin Baker and Cam Carpenter, and Eastern’s Lance Barnett.

To see every the full all-district baseball list, click here.

Share this post