Haley Knore, Annie Coriell
SOSA Staff

SOSA Staff

Wheelersburg’s Coriell, Minford’s Knore headline SOC girls soccer honors

The Southern Ohio Conference released all-league soccer honors on Tuesday.

SOSA Staff

PORTSMOUTH — Two players stand atop the Southern Ohio Conference’s all-league girls soccer lists.

Minford’s Haley Knore and Wheelersburg’s Annie Coriell have been named the SOC’s co-Players of the Year after leading their Falcons and Pirates to tremendous seasons on the pitch.

Knore scored a team-high 27 goals and passed out nine assists while leading her Falcons to a sectional title. Meanwhile, Coriell was instrumental in her team’s run to a district final, tallying 15 goals and 10 assists.

Joining Knore and Coriell with top honors are co-Defensive Players of the Year Brynley Preston, of Wheelersburg, and Chloe Sheridan, of Ironton St. Joe. Northwest’s Mollie King is the SOC’s Coach of the Year.

Firs-team honors were earned by Wheelersburg’s Allie Vallance, Olivia Deacon, Jocelyn Tilley, Bella Miller, Maddison Kotcamp and Grace Charles, Minford’s Mychal Cron, Lexi Conkel, Nevaeh Porter and Autumn Picklesimer, Ironton St. Joe’s Bella Whaley, Laiken Under and Aubrey Sutton, Northwest’s Olivia Chambers, Sabria Breech and Brooke Hawes, Waverly’s Emma Davis and Lauren Murphy, and West’s Preslee Jenkins.

Second-team honors were earned by Wheelersburg’s Mia Vastine, Jaelin Thomas and Kylan Darnell, Minford’s Maggie Risner, Ava Cronin and Ella Estep, Ironton St. Joe’s Addison Philebaum and Lydia Sheridan, Northwest’s Gracelyn Little and Molly Ann Runyon, Waverly’s Delani Teeters, and West’s pair of Laikyn Roberts and Alathean Wolfe.

Share this post