Faith Maloney, Annie Dettwiller
SOSA Staff

SOSA Staff

SW’s Maloney, ND’s Dettwiller headline all-SOC volleyball honors

The Southern Ohio Conference released its all-league volleyball honors on Tuesday.

SOSA Staff

PORTSMOUTH — The two best players belonging to the two top teams in the Southern Ohio Conference have been named the league’s Players of the Years.

South Webster’s Faith Maloney and Notre Dame’s Annie Dettwiller earned those titles after leading their Jeeps and Titans to conference titles and unblemished records in league play.

Maloney’s Jeeps, who are preparing for a regional semifinal matchup with Trimble, are sitting at 23-1 overall while Dettwiller’s Titans finished the year at 15-8 with a sectional title in hand.

Maloney has posted ridiculous numbers this fall, tallying 322 kills, 51 aces, 48 blocks and 88 digs. Meanwhile, Dettwiller ended her junior campaign with 157 kills, 36 aces, 226 digs and 296 assists.

In the SOC I, the Defensive Player of the Year is Western’s Kenzie Ferneau while New Boston’s Ali Herrforth is the division’s Coach of the Year.

Joining Dettwiller and Ferneau with first team honors is Notre Dame’s Gwen Sparks, Gracie Ashley and Mallory Boland, New Boston’s Kenzie Whitley, Dylan O’Rourke and Jadelyn Lawson, Symmes Valley’s Kylee Jenkins and Layren Wells, Clay’s Kyleigh Oliver, Green’s Lori Brown and East’s Caiden Maddix.

Second-team honors in the SOC I were earned by Notre Dame’s Bri Hicks and Kamryn Bradford, New Boston’s Cadence Williams and Riley McClintic, Symmes Valley’s Kylee Thompson and Hailee Beckett, Clay’s Jordyn Mathias and Morgan McCoy, Green’s Adriah Barber, Western’s Taylor Grooms and East’s Felicia Smith.

In the SOC II, South Webster’s Graci Claxon is the division’s Defensive Player of the Year while the Jeeps’ Darcee Claxon is Coach of the Year.

Joining Maloney and Claxon with first-team honors is South Webster’s Bri and Bella Claxon, Wheelersburg’s trio of Ryleigh Meeker, Makenna Walker and Catie Boggs, Waverly’s Kelli Stewart and Halle Oyer, Northwest’s Reagan Lewis and Ava Jenkins, West’s Maelynn Howell, Eastern’s Addison Cochenhour, Minford’s Kynedi Davis, Oak Hill’s Chloe Chambers and Valley’s Haley Whitt.

Second-team honors in the SOC II were earned by South Webster’s Skylar Zimmerman and Rylee McGraw, Wheelersburg’s Madie Mays and Lexie Rucker, Waverly’s Sara Thompson and Annie Silcott, Northwest’s Abby Springs and Kloe Montgomery, West’s Emma Sayre, Eastern’s Megan Nickell, Minford’s Lindsee Williams, Oak Hill’s Baylee Howell and Valley’s Emilie Johnson.

Share this post