Brooke Ulicny
SOSA Staff

SOSA Staff

Hillsboro’s Weber, Ulicny named FAC soccer POYs, all-league teams announced

A pair of Hillsboro Indians headline the all-FAC soccer lists.

SOSA Staff

HILLSBORO — A pair of Hillsboro Indians headline the Frontier Athletic Conference’s all-league soccer lists.

Hillsboro’s Landon Weber is the FAC Player of the Year.
CREDIT: Derrick Webb/SOSA

Hillsboro’s Landon Weber and Brooke Ulicny are the FAC’s boys and girls soccer Players of the Year.

Both Weber and Ulicny helped their teams win sectional titles in Division II.

With Weber on their side, Hillsboro’s boys finished 8-10-1 while Ulicny tallied 33 goals for the 12-win Indians.

On the boys side, joining Weber with all-league accolades are teammates Charles Phillips and Dylan Rigsby.

Meanwhile, Chillicothe — the undefeated FAC champion — saw Michael Lapurga, Brady Wood and Mason Siberell earn all-league status.

Rounding out the all-league list is Miami Trace’s Connor Bucher, Nfanly Mara and Noah Perry, Jackson’s Nolan Haislop and Connor Ball, McClain’s Jase Alison and Andrew Newland.

As for the girls, Ulicny is joined by teammates Bryn Bledsoe and Hannah Brandyberry with all-league status.

Chillicothe, also the FAC champion on the girls side, had four all-league honorees in Avery Erslan, Ali Mathis, Gemma Maimone and Paige Huggins.

Jackson’s Sarah Lefever, Mattie Walburn and Sydney Fain, McClain’s Luca Matesic, Washington’s Addi Chambers and Miami Trace’s Jana Griffith round out the all-league list.

Share this post