Brenna Kauffeld
Picture of SOSA Staff

SOSA Staff

Here’s a look at the Mid-State League’s all-conference volleyball honors

Hamilton Township's Grace Green earned top honors while Bloom-Carroll's McKenna Wiseman followed.

SOSA Staff

COLUMBUS — Although Hamilton Township and Teays Valley split the MSL-Buckeye championship this season, it was the Rangers who were awarded the league’s top honor.

The MSL released its all-conference honors on the volleyball court with Hamilton Township’s Grace Green leading the way as the MSL Player of the Year.

Green has led the Rangers to a 19-2 record while piling up 398 kills, 204 digs and 25 aces as they prepare for a Division I district semifinal against Bloom-Carroll.

Speaking of the Bulldogs, libero McKenna Wiseman was named the MSL’s Defensive Player of the Year as she tallied team-highs of 505 digs and 67 aces.

Rounding out the first-team all-MSL list was Hamilton Township’s Bri Jackson, Bloom-Carroll’s Caitlyn Young, Logan Elm’s Arowynn Savage and Kaiya Elsea, Teays Valley’s Brenna Kauffeld, Circleville’s Morgan Blakeman and Liberty Union’s Caroline Berlekamp.

On the second-team list is Teays Valley’s Kamryn Withrow and Morgan Keel, Circleville’s Cara Cooper and Gabby McConnell, Hamilton Township’s Ashley Kefauver, Logan Elm’s Carly King, Bloom-Carroll’s Macy Lobb and Fairfield Union’s McKaylee Webb.

Teays Valley’s Kylie Wohnhas, Hamilton Township’s Ayonnie Bonte, Bloom-Carroll’s Emma Seagraves, Fairfield Union’s Morgan Wolfe, Circleville’s Chandler Hayes, Logan Elm’s Maraya Neff, Liberty Union’s Deanna Newman and Amanda-Clearcreek’s Maddie Marshall all earned honorable mention recognition.

Share this post