Jordyn Adams
SOSA Staff

SOSA Staff

Bloom-Carroll’s Jordyn Adams earns MSL POY honors, all-league teams released

The Mid-State League announced its all-league girls soccer teams Wednesday morning.

SOSA Staff

CARROLL — With the season that Bloom-Carroll had, the Bulldogs are due many postseason honors.

The first of that trove came on Wednesday as junior Jordyn Adams was named the MSL-Buckeye’s Player of the Year after leading her teammates to a 15-1 mark and a league title.

Adams was joined on the all-league lists by teammates Logan Hardacre, Brooke Fuleki and Tessa Brooks — who are all first-team seletions — second-team honorees Kylee Stayer and Sophia Haughn and honorable mention selections Maddie Jackson and Cara Woods.

Rounding out the first-team list Fairfield Union’s Caroline Brown, Kenedie Barnhart, Kailynn Davis and Katie McMahon, Teays Valley’s Aly Williard and Aimee Watson, Liberty Union’s Emily Dininno and Riley Kennedy, Circleville’s Payton Ford and Faith Yancey, Amanda-Clearcreek’s Emilee Stats and Rachel Weaver, and Logan Elm’s Olivia Adams.

On the second-team list is Fairfield Union’s Kylie McMahon, Teays Valley’s Hannah Good, Faith Kanoski and Brooklyn Herbert, Liberty Union’s Audrey Eastep, Savannah Howell and Shayla Shy, Circleville’s Makya Cockerham and Nilyn Cockerham, Hamilton Township’s Alisia Juanichi and Morgan Fannin, Amanda-Clearcreek’s Audrey Meyer, Fisher Catholic’s Cora Anders, and Logan Elm’s Josie Martin and Sophia Stonerock.

Fairfield Union’s Brenna Reed and Grace Warthman, Teays Valley’s Alyssa Copland and Gabby Wehrlin, Liberty Union’s Rachel Kienle and Lindsey Smith, Circleville’s Olivia Wastier and Maddux Bigam, Hamilton Township’s Ziann Payne and Marisa Moe, Fisher Catholic’s Lydia Martin and Annie McGill and Logan Elm’s Maggie Wilson and Sienna Bryant are all honorable mention honorees.

Share this post