Jonathan Weaver
SOSA Staff

SOSA Staff

Amanda’s Jonathan Weaver earns MSL POY honors, all-league teams released

The Mid-State League announced its all-league boys soccer teams Sunday evening.

SOSA Staff

AMANDA — Amanda-Clearcreek may not have won the MSL-Buckeye on the soccer pitch, but it can stake claim to having the Player of the Year on its side.

The Mid-State League released its all-league boys soccer list on Sunday with the Aces’ Jonathan Weaver taking home top honors as the the conference’s Player of the Year.

The Aces, as a team, have scored 26 goals on the season. Weaver has been responsible for putting 21 of those shots into the back of the net.

He was joined on the all-league list by teammate Ryan Chambers, who compiled 153 saves from his goalkeeper position.

Rounding out the first-team list is Fairfield Union’s Caleb ReddingCaden Fyffe and Caleb Schmeizer, Bloom-Carroll’s Nick Lang, Collin LaVeck and Dane Hansen, Logan Elm’s Cole Conaway and Landon Long, Hamilton Township’s Frank Hannan and Andrew Duska, Teays Valley’s Reese Sauerbaun and Drew Dean, and Liberty Union’s Gavin Eastep.

On the second-team list is Amanda’s Logan Wells, Dakota Binkley and Tyler Hines, Bloom-Carroll’s Dom Keefe and Charlie Gombas, Circleville’s Justin Darnell and Edwin Zheng, Logan Elm’s Jude Braun and Owen Elswick, Hamilton Township’s Brendan Delong and Enrique Carrion, Teays Valley’s Brayden Primmer and Elijah Suhayda, Fairfield Union’s Ethan Rooney and Liberty Union’s Logan Kennedy.

Fairfield Union’s Caleb Pack, Ronnie Rowley and Koen Eichhorn, Hamilton Township’s Logan Caplinger, Matt Broker and Alfredo Cardenas, Bloom-Carroll’s Griffin Jones and Logan Miller, Circleville’s Jacob Scott and Kaiden Chea, Logan Elm’s Clay Reed and Braden Sabine, Amanda’s Henry Poor, Liberty Union’s Caleb Lauvery and Teays Valley’s Nathan Videkovich all earned honorable mention honors.

Share this post