Macee Eaton
Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.) and the Vinton-Jackson Courier. He's a two-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

Wheelersburg’s Eaton, West’s McDermott headline All-Ohio honors

The OHSAA released its All-Ohio softball list on Monday.

Brock Netter, Staff Writer

The OHSAA released the All-Ohio list on Monday, which some familiar names in the coverage area earning top honors.

In Division II, Hillsboro’s Kayla Roberts and Waverly’s Suzzy Wall earned a nod on the second-team list, while Unioto’s Alexis Book and Vinton County’s Breanna Sexton received honorable mention.

In Division III, Wheelersburg’s Macee Eaton and West’s Sydney McDermott were named first-team All-Ohio.

Portsmouth’s Madison Perry was named to the second-team, while Wellston’s Jenna Johnston, Wheelersburg’s Rylie Hughes and Southeastern’s Lexie Lockwood earned honorable mention honors.

Receiving honors on first-team in Division IV was Clay’s Megan Bazler and Symmes Valley’s Emily Estep.

Notre Dame’s Claire Dettwiller and Manchester’s Brooke Kennedy were named to the second-team list, while Notre Dame’s Gwen Sparks and Peebles’ Marisa Moore were tabbed as honorable mention.  

Share this post