Suzzy Wall
Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.) and the Vinton-Jackson Courier. He's a two-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

Take a look at the Southeast District’s all-district softball selections

The Southeast District released its all-district softball selections on Monday.

Brock Netter, Staff Writer

PORTSMOUTH — The Southeast District released its all-district lists on Monday, which included many names fans have become familiar with this spring.

Here’s a brief look at all of the all-district honorees from SOSA’s coverage area — the SVC, SOC, FAC, SHAC and MSL-Buckeye, as well as Vinton County, Wellston and Portsmouth.


Leading the area’s Division II all-district lists is Hillsboro’s Kayla Roberts and Mallory Parsons, Unioto’s Alexis Book and Avery Miller, Waverly’s Suzzy Wall, Vinton County’s Breanna Sexton, McClain’s Brianna Weller, Miami Trace’s Sidney Payton, Washington’s Makenna Knisley, Logan Elm’s Cheyanne Arnold, Fairfield Union’s Brittany Ogg and Circleville’s Chandler Hayes.

The second-team list includes Jackson’s Taylor Evans, Chillicothe’s Emma Fromm, McClain’s Josie Crabtree, Hillsboro’s Kenzie Dietrick, Waverly’s Abbie Marshall, Vinton County’s Abby Faught, Fairfield Union’s Kaitlyn McPeek, and Logan Elm’s Lindsey VanHoose and Carly King.

Vinton County’s Kerrigan Ward, Fairfield Union’s Morgan Wolfe, Jackson’s Maddie Baxter and Leah Alford, Unioto’s Hannah Hull and Jade Zickafoose, Miami Trace’s DeLaney Thomas, Lorelei King and Delaney Eakins, Logan Elm’s Callina Wiget, Hillsboro’s Kinsey Gilliland, Circleville’s Katie Folkes and Kat Kanipes, Washington’s Meredith Pabst, Corynn Chrisman and Brooklyn Foose, Chillicothe’s Morgan Daniels, Caroline Corcoran and Julie Lemaster, Waverly’s Zoiee Smith and Emma Bellaw, and McClain’s Kyla Burchett and Camryn McCoy are honorable mention selections.


Headlining the first-team list in Division III is Wheelersburg’s Macee Eaton, Rylie Hughes and Boo Sturgill, West’s Sydney McDermott, Portsmouth’s Madison Perry, Westfall’s Olivia Dumm, Southeastern’s Lexie Lockwood, Huntington’s Kylee Kellough, Oak Hill’s Kailey Adkins, Fairfield’s Layla Hattan, Minford’s Andi Blevins, Wellston’s Jenna Johnston, and Valley’s Emilie Johnson.

Wheelersburg coach Teresa Ruby was named Coach of the Year.

The second-team list includes Westfall’s Maddie Mullins and Abbie Bickenheuser, Wellston’s Kenna Kilgour, Portsmouth’s Faith Phillips, Lynchburg-Clay’s Hannah Snider, West’s Kate Rollins, Northwest’s Lexie Throckmorton and Jaclyn Burchett, Fairfield’s Caitlyn Quickle, Southeastern’s Erin Richendollar and Huntington’s Allison Basye.

On the honorable mention list is West’s Abi Boland and Maelynn Howell, Wheelersburg’s Andi Jo Howard, Piketon’s Laney Brown and Taylor Williams, Minford’s Megan Johnson, Portsmouth’s Olivia Dickerson and Emily Cheatam, Westfall’s Delana Landefeld, Huntington’s Haley Wilburn and Harmony Henneberger, Fairfield’s Caitlin Campbell and Katelyn Chambliss, Wellston’s Nevaeh Ousley and Kamryn Karr, Oak Hill’s Tamron McCain, Southeastern’s Audrey Scott and Cidney Huff, Lynchburg-Clay’s Sierra Benney, and Valley’s Taylor Cunningham and Lexi Whitt.


Pacing the first-team honors within Division IV is Notre Dame’s Gwen Sparks and Claire Dettwiller, Clay’s Megan Bazler and Preslee Lutz, Manchester’s Brooke Kennedy and Hannah Hobbs, Peebles’s Marisa Moore, Paint Valley’s Olivia Smith, South Webster’s Gwen Messer, Symmes Valley’s Emily Estep and Kelsey Gothard and Green’s Ava Jenkins.

Notre Dame coach J.D. McKenzie was named Coach of the Year.

The second-team list includes Notre Dame’s Isabel Cassidy and Annie Dettwiller, South Webster’s Bri Claxon and Emma Bailey, Green’s Kasey Kimbler, New Boston’s Mackenzie Whitley, East’s Mia Caldwell, Peebles’ Kyndell Lloyd, Manchester’s Emilee Applegate, Western’s Mea Henderson, Eastern’s Megan Nickel, Symmes Valley’s Savannah Mart and Clay’s Kat Cochran.

Eastern’s Andee Lester, Hannah Felts and Skylar White, East’s Peyton Johnson, Gracie Smith and Felicia Smith, Peebles’ Darby Mills and Emmi Nichols, New Boston’s Cassie Williams, Dylan O’Rourke, and Jadelyn Lawson, Green’s Emily Brady and Kame Sweeney, Paint Valley’s Bella Stauffer and Haylee Vaughn, Western’s Bailey Elliot and Morgan Whitley, Clay’s Shaley Munion, Manchester’s Yasmin Lucas, Symmes Valley’s Desiree Simpson and South Webster’s Skylar Zimmerman are honorable mention selections.

Share this post