Elijah Vogelsong
Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Southeast District releases all-district baseball lists

Take a look at the Southeast District's all-district baseball list, which was released on Thursday.

Derrick Webb, Staff Writer

WAVERLY — The Southeast District Baseball Coaches Association released its all-district lists on Thursday, which included many names fans have become familiar with this spring.

Here’s a brief look at all of the all-district honorees from SOSA’s coverage area — the SVC, SOC, FAC, SHAC and MSL-Buckeye, as well as Vinton County, Wellston and Portsmouth.


Leading the area’s Division I and II all-district lists is Hillsboro’s Ryan Scott, Unioto’s Cameron DeBord, Miami Trace’s Connor Bucher and Chillicothe’s Drew Seymour. That quartet is joined on the first-team list by Jackson’s Ty Broermann, Bryson Brown and Holden Blankenship, Miami Trace’s Josh Gilmore and Brayden Osborne, Unioto’s Carson DeBord, Waverly’s Derek Eblin and Alex Boles, Fairfield Union’s Ethan Hyme, Circleville’s Evan Justice, Washington’s Titus Lotz, and Logan Elm’s Braylen Baker.

The second-team list includes Hillsboro’s Tanner Werner and Hunter Green, Jackson’s Drew Bragg, Caeleb McGraw and Isaac Kuhn, McClain’s Mason Ratcliff, Miami Trace’s Hunter McBee, Washington’s AJ Dallmayer, Vinton County’s Zack Bartoe, Fairfield Union’s Josh Tipton, Circleville’s Max Brooks and Unioto’s Micah Geise.

Logan Elm’s David Evans, Fairfield Union’s Owen Morgan and Nathan Hoffman, Circleville’s Mikey Vandagriff, Waverly’s Weston Roop, Washington’s Karson Runk, and Unioto’s Landyn Patterson are honorable mention selections.

Special mention honorees are Circleville’s Jake Bell and Wyatt Allison, Fairfield Union’s Gavin Rowland, Unioto’s Dewey Dailey, Logan Elm’s Caleb Eplin and Gabe Chalfin, Waverly’s Ben Flanders and Haydn’ Shanks, Jackson’s Boston Kuhn and Logan Camp, and Miami Trace’s Luke Henry and Dylan Bernard.


Leading the first-team list in Division III is Minford’s Elijah Vogelsong and Matthew Risner, Wheelersburg’s Eric Green, Portsmouth’s Daewin Spence and West’s Luke Howard.

Those five are joined by Wheelersburg’s Ethan Ison, Westfall’s Lucas Blackburn and Titan Williams, Zane Trace’s Ben Nichols, North Adams’ Seth Meade, Lynchburg-Clay’s Chase Smaltz, Eastern Brown’s Colton Vaughn, Piketon’s Easton Lansing, Minford’s Adam Crank, Northwest’s Dakota Secrest, Adena’s Nate Throckmorton, Oak Hill’s Rylan Sams, Portsmouth’s Tyler Duncan, Wellston’s Brock Eggers and West’s Luke Bradford.

The second-team list includes Minford’s Noah Martin, Grant Wheeler and Aodhan Queen, Westfall’s Peyton Weiss, West’s Caleb Hazelbaker, Adena’s Jarrett Garrison and Dillon McDonald, North Adams’ Cade Meade and RJ Taylor, Portsmouth’s Michael Duncan, Wheelersburg’s Cooper McKenzie and Elias Robson, Wellston’s Jeremiah Frisby, Lynchburg-Clay’s Patrick Meddock, Portsmouth’s Zach Ward, Oak Hill’s Flint Barger, Eastern Brown’s Ethan Tracy, and Piketon’s Johnny Burton and Roger Woodruff.

Northwest’s Kaleb Seals and Orville Tackett, and Eastern Brown’s Andres Vargas are honorable mention selections.

Special mention honorees include Wheelersburg’s Case Dyer and DJ Horton, West’s Evan Whitt and Steven Sadler, Portsmouth’s Hayden Yerardi and Christian Keys, Piketon’s Jerrod Tackett and Brody Fuller, and Northwest’s Kazane Akimoto.


Clay’s Clay Cottle, Paint Valley’s duo of Brock Blanton and Dax Estep, Valley’s George Arnett and Manchester’s Kyle Reaves pace the first-team honorees within Division IV.

They’re joined by Symmes Valley’s Braden Webb and Devin Renfroe, Huntington’s Gavin Free, Eastern’s Logan Clemmons, South Webster’s Billy Jones and Robert Martin, Ironton St. Joe’s Jackson Rowe, Valley’s Andrew Andronis and Carter Nickel, Whiteoak’s Luken Roades and Landon Barnett, Clay’s Shaden Malone, and Paint Valley’s Trent Mettler.

The second-team list includes Manchester’s Logan Bell, Fairfield’s Wyatt Collins and Cade Miller, Ironton St. Joe’s Michael Mahlmeister, Jimmy Mahlmeister and Blake Stuntebeck, Valley’s Breckon Williams, Huntington’s DJ Crocker, Braylon Leach and Emery Woods, Symmes Valley’s Caden Brammer, Levi Best and AJ Littreal, East’s Ethan Rase and Kyle Winston, Whiteoak’s Ian Griffith, South Webster’s Trae Zimmerman, Clay’s Jaden Jessee, and Peebles’ Zane Porter.

Valley’s Chase Morrow, Manchester’s Jackson Poole, Fairfield’s Jacob Morgan, and Peebles’ Easton Wesley are honorable mention selections.

Special mention honorees include Ironton St. Joe’s JC Damron and Max Weber, East’s Cameron Justice and Landehn Pernell, Clay’s Evan Woods, South Webster’s Aidan Andrews, Valley’s Devin Willey and Blake Wood, Paint Valley’s Devlen Spradlin, and Peebles’ pair of Wyatt Cluxton and Connor Myers.

Share this post