Connor Bucher
Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.) and the Vinton-Jackson Courier. He's a two-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

MT’s Bucher, Hillsboro’s Roberts lead FAC all-league baseball, softball picks

Miami Trace's Connor Bucher and Hillsboro's Kayla Roberts earned the FAC's top honors.

WASHINGTON C.H. — Miami Trace’s Connor Bucher and Hillsboro’s Kayla Roberts have spent all season striking out opponents at the highest level.

Their ability to rack up strikeouts and come up with big hits at the plate played a huge role in both of their teams earning FAC championships, with Hillsboro softball claiming a Gold Ball and Miami Trace splitting the title with Jackson.

Both players were awarded the honor of being named FAC Player of the Year for their efforts.

Roberts, who led Hillsboro to an overall 19-4 season, was joined on the all-league list by teammates Mallory Parsons and Kenzie Dietrick.

Also earning conference honors are McClain’s Bri Weller and Josie Crabtree, Miami Trace’s Sidney Payton and DeLaney Thomas, Jackson’s Taylor Evans and Maddie Baxter and Washington’s Makenna Knisley and Chillicothe’s Emma Fromm.

On the baseball side of things, joining Bucher for the sectional champion Panthers are teammates Josh Gilmore, Brayden Orsborne and Hunter McBee.

Rounding out conference honors are Jackson’s Holden Blankenship, Bryson Brown and Ty Broermann, Hillsboro’s Ryan Scott and Tanner Warner, Chillicothe’s Drew Seymour, Washington’s Titus Lotz and McClain’s Mason Ratcliff

Share this post