Ryan Scott
Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Hillsboro’s Ryan Scott wins FAC POY, all-conference teams released

The FAC released its all-league boys basketball team on Friday.

SOSA Staff Report

HILLSBORO — The Hillsboro Indians have waited quite some time for a season like they had this winter.

The program won a share of the Frontier Athletic Conference title before ultimately finishing the year 18-4 overall. Much of that success centered around guard Ryan Scott, a 5-foot-11 guard who can shoot the rock like nobody’s business.

Scott was named the conference’s Player of the Year on Friday when the all-league teams were released.

Scott’s teammate Hunter Price was also an all-league selections while Jackson’s trio of Drew Bragg, Boston Kuhn and Braxton Hammond joined their all-league counterparts.

The Ironmen also clinched a share of a conference title at 9-1 with their only league loss coming to Hillsboro.

Miami Trace had two players selected to the all-conference list in Logan Rodgers and Drew Guthrie while Washington, Chillicothe and McClain all had one representative on the list.

Tanner Lemaster was the Blue Lions’ representative, Bryson Badgley stood in for McClain and Chillicothe saw Maxwell Lee honored.

Share this post