Kam Smith
Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Jackson’s Davis, Chillicothe’s Smith headline area Division III All-Ohio football selections

The OPSWA released their Division II and III All-Ohio football teams on Wednesday.

SOSA Staff Report

COLUMBUS — The Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association released its Division II and III All-Ohio football teams on Wednesday and both Jackson’s Treylan Davis and Chillicothe’s Kam Smith earned high honors.

Jackson’s Treylan Davis (22) is a first-team All-Ohio honoree.
CREDIT: Derrick Webb/SOSA

Davis earned a first-team All-Ohio nod while Smith garnered third-team honors. Davis was a central reason why the Ironmen finished 5-2 this season while Smith led the Cavaliers to a 5-2 mark and an FAC title.

The area also had several honorable mention All-Ohio recipients in Jackson’s Evan Spires, Grant Mastin and Tristan Prater, Miami Trace’s Josh Gilmore and Jayden LeBeau, and Chillicothe’s Joel Barnes, Isaac McCory and Drew Seymour.

For a full list of Division II and III All-Ohio selections, click here.

Share this post