Addie Erslan
Picture of Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Chillicothe’s Addie Erslan, Lynchburg’s Natasha Davidson headline all-district soccer lists

Take a look at the all-district girls soccer selections in SOSA's coverage area.

SOSA Staff Report

With a sure All-Ohio honor to follow, Chillicothe’s Addie Erslan continues to add to her already jam-packed trophy case.

Erslan has been named the Division I Southeast District Player of the Year after leading her Cavaliers to a 14-3 finish. The senior ended the year with 21 goals and nine assists, and finished her career as the school’s all-time leading scorer with 111 career goals.

Also receiving high accolades was Lycnhburg-Clay junior Natasha Davidson. The Mustangs’ defender has paced the team to a 15-4 record and a district title, coming in a 2-1 overtime win against North Adams.

This season, so far, Lynchburg-Clay has allowed 14 goals … an average of 0.74 per game.

Chillicothe’s Tyler Wickham is the Division I Coach of the Year while Wheelersburg’s Todd Jarvis is the Division III Coach of the Year.

Here’s a look at the rest of the Division I, II and III all-district honorees.


Erslan was joined by teammate Gemma Maimone with first-team all-district honors, as well as Logan’s Brooklin Harris. Maimone led the Cavaliers in scoring with 23 goals while Harris led the Chieftains to a 8-5-3 mark.

Earning second-team all-district honors is Logan’s Maya Burggraf and Dani Wolfe, as well as Chillicothe freshman Ali Mathis.

Honorable mention accolades were awarded to Chillicothe’s Avery Erslan and Addie Price, as well as Logan’s Madison Turner and Emilee Kessler.


In Division II, Unioto’s defensive duo of Abi Seals and Sydney Free are first-team all-district players. Free, in goal, and Seals, on the back line, have led Shermans to a third district title in the past four seasons.

Joining those two are Waverly’s Loren Moran and Zoiee Smith, a dynamic pair in their own right. Moran and Smith combined for 67 goals and 33 assists while the Tigers won their first-ever outright SOC II title.

Jackson’s Taylor Thorpe is a first-team all-district honoree.
CREDIT: Derrick Webb/SOSA

Miami Trace’s Margarah Bloom, Hillsboro’s Mackenzie Dietrick and Brooke Ulicny, Jackson’s Sarah Lefever and Taylor Thorpe, McClain’s Kerigan Pollard were also first-team honorees.

Second-team honors were earned by Hillsboro’s Mackenzie Adams and Samantha Blair, Jackson’s Kirsten Evans and Marley Stroth, Miami Trace’s Kandice Matthews, Unioto’s Jaidyn McKell and Brandy Robinson, Waverly’s Michaela Rhoads and Amelia Willis, and McClain’s Kennedi Wise.

Honorable mention honorees were as follows: McClain’s Kenzie Anderson, Jackson’s Emma Bapst and Mattie Walburn, Miami Trace’s Reagan Barton and Carmen Enochs, Hillsboro’s Catherine Baucom and Bryana Bledsoe, McClain’s Luca Matesic, Unioto’s Avery Miller and Arielle Pelletier, and Waverly’s Kylie Smith and Alexis Murphy.


Following Davidson with first-team all-district honors is teammate Karlie Tipton, who’s scored a team-high 19 goals this season.

Other first-team honorees include Valley’s Lucie Ashkettle, North Adams’ Karissa Buttelwerth and Braylie Jones, Minford’s Mychal Cron and Haley Knore, Northwest’s Ellie Curtis, Wheelersburg’s Laney Eller and Ellie Kallner, West Union’s Molly Fuller and Katie Hunter, Zane Trace’s Alexis Guffey, Clay’s Mekenzie Loper, Eastern Brown’s Mary Litzinger and Caitlyn Wills, Piketon’s Olivia MacCrae, Southeastern’s Sierra Mitten, Fairfield’s Ella Newkirk and Cadence Saundeers, West’s Ashlynn Pfau, Ironton St. Joe’s Kaiken Unger and Emma Whaley, and Peebles’ Arayha West.

Zane Trace’s Alexis Gufefy is a first-team all-district selection.
CREDIT: Derrick Webb/SOSA

Second-team honors were earned by Lynchburg-Clay’s Sierra Benney and Raelynn Ruble, Peebles’ Hannah Brown, Northwest’s Jaclynn Burchett, Piketon’s Natalie Cooper, North Adams’ Ainsley Grooms, Zane Trace’s Brianna Fetters, Eastern’s Rylee Leonard and Emma Prine, West’s Layla McCleese, Southeastern’s Paige Mustard, Minford’s Autumn Picklesimer and Neveah Porter, Ironton St. Joe’s Chloe Sheridan and Bella Whaley, West Union’s Mackenzie Silvia and Jaisyra White, Wheelersburg’s Jocelyn Tilley and Annie Coriell, and Fairfield’s Hailey Tolle and Kennedy Zink.

Honorable mention honorees were as follows: Zane Trace’s Savannah Addy and Brooklynn Wade, Lynchburg-Clay’s Sophia Balon and Philemina Toca, Eastern Brown’s Madi Belcher, Ironton St. Joe’s Emilee Blaneship and Aubrey Sutton, Piketon’s Hailey Carter and Brylee Lunsford, Northwest’s Olivia Chambers and Haley Montavon, Eastern Brown’s McKinzie Dotson, Peebles’ Elizabeth Gerth and Alexis Palmer, North Adams’ Hunter Grooms and Morgan Shupert, West Union’s Kendra Grooms and Alexis Mason, Fairfield’s Hallie Haines and Avery Teeters, Minford’s Bailey Howard and Megan Johnson, Southeastern’s Eva Kingery and Rachel Morgan, West’s Zoe-Hanna Rawlins and Alathea Wolfe, and Wheelersburg’s Brynley Preston and Taygan Staggs.

Share this post