Kam Smith
Picture of Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Chillicothe’s Kam Smith, Miami Trace’s Olivia Fliehman named FAC Football, Volleyball POYs

The Frontier Athletic Conference released its all-league football and volleyball teams.

SOSA Staff Report

The Frontier Athletic Conference released its all-conference football and volleyball teams on Tuesday afternoon.

Chillicothe’s Kam Smith was named the FAC Player of the Year on the gridiron while Miami Trace’s Olivia Fliehman earned the same honor on the volleyball court.

Smith’s Cavaliers and Fliehman’s Panthers both won their respective conference titles. The Cavaliers finished the season at 5-0 in FAC action while the Panthers went 10-0 in league play.

Joining Smith on the all-FAC football list are teammates Drew Seymour, Maxwell Lee, Joel Barnes and Carter Boltenhouse.

Hillsboro’s Zach Burns and Garrett Fannin, Jackson’s Evan Spires, Treylan Davis, Tristan Prater, Grant Mastin and Holden Blankenship, McClain’s Andrew Potts and Justin Kegley, Miami Trace’s Josh Gilmore, Luke Henry, Jadyen LeBeau, Gage Miller and Weston Melvin, and Washington’s AJ Dalmayer, Tyler Tackage, Sterling Smith, Tanner Lemaster and Ethan Rodgers-Wright also earned all-league honors.

On the volleyball list, joining Fliehman are teammates Chloe Scott and Laura Robinson.

Chillicothe’s Stephanie Hirsch and Katie Conner, Jackson’s Kloe Zink and Kaydee Brown, and Washington’s Brittany Wilson and Aaraylne Estep also and all-league honors.

Share this post