Delaney Harper
Picture of Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Southern Hills Athletic Conference releases all-league girls team

The Southern Hills Athletic Conference released its all-league selections on Saturday.

Derrick Webb, Staff Writer

Fifteen players from the Southern Hills Athletic Conference were honored on Sunday as they learned of their all-league status.

Eastern Brown and Peebles’ girls led the way with three selections while North Adams and Lynchburg-Clay was represented by two all-conference honorees.

Eastern Brown’s Rylee Leonard is an all-SHAC selection as a freshman.
CREDIT: Jenny Campbell/SOSA

Eastern Brown and North Adams, of course, split the SHAC championship.

Senior Cam Pickerill, freshman Rylee Leonard and sophomore Mackenzie Gloff all earned all-league status for the 22-1 Warriors. Those three have been the foundation of the team’s success this season.

North Adams juniors Delaney Harper and Wylie Shipley also received all-league honors after pacing the Green Devils to their conference crown.

Staying in the larger division, Lynchburg-Clay’s Zoe Fittro and Logan Binkley, two seniors, are all-league players while West Union sophomore Alexa Rowe also made the cut.

Lastly, Ripley’s Ayziah Williams is also an all-conference recipient. Williams is one of the region’s most dynamic guards and has carried the Blue Jays all season.

Representing Peebles and the smaller division is Jacey Justice, who owns the program’s all-time scoring record, as well as Lilly Gray and Tatum Arey.

Manchester’s Brooke Kennedy, who led the Greyhounds to a sectional title win over South Webster this past week, is also an all-conference honoree while Fairfield’s Emma Fouch and Fayetteville’s Olivia Crawford join the list as well.

The conference’s Player of the Year will be announced on March 8 during the SHAC’s award banquet.

Share this post