Jalen Miller
Picture of Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.), the Vinton-Jackson Courier and the Jackson Telegram. He's a six-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

Southern Ohio Conference announces all-league baseball teams

The Southern Ohio Conference announced its all-league baseball teams Monday afternoon.

SOSA Staff Report

PORTSMOUTH — With Wheelersburg’s Jalen Miller, Green’s Tayte Carver and Clay’s Clay Cottle leading the way, the Southern Ohio Conference announced its all-league baseball honors Monday afternoon.

Clay’s Dakota Dodds is the SOC I’s co-Pitcher of the Year after leading his Panthers to a share of the conference title.
CREDIT: Jenny Campbell/SOSA

Miller was named the SOC II’s Player of the Year while Carver and Cottle were named co-Players of the year in the SOC I. Earning Pitcher of the Year honors in the SOC I were Green’s Tanner Kimbler and Clay’s Dakota Dodds, who shared the honor, while Minford’s Ethan Lauder and Valley’s Tanner Cunningham shared the title in the SOC II.

In the SOC II, Minford’s Anthony Knittel and Wheelersburg’s Derek Moore were awarded co-Coach of the Year honors while Clay’s Marc Cottle and Green’s Dan McDavid earned the same honors in the SOC I.

Earning first-team all-conference honors in the SOC I were Clay’s Jaden Jessee, Green’s Bryce Ponn and Eli Webb, Eastern’s Parker Clemmons and Logan Clemmons, East’s Tyler Winston, Western’s Dylan Theobald, and Notre Dame’s Ethan Kammer.

Minford’s Ethan Lauder is the SOC II’s co-Pitcher of the Year after leading his Falcons to district title and share of the conference title.
CREDIT: Brock Netter/SOSA

Clay’s Reece Whitley and Evan Woods, Green’s Levi Singleton, Eastern’s Chance Adkins, Symmes Valley’s Devin Renfro and Caden Brammer, East’s Dylan Bailey, Western’s Sage Collingsworth, and Notre Dame’s Matt Boldman made up the SOC I’s second-team all-conference list.

Joining Miller with first-team all-SOC II honors were teammates Trey Carter and Connor Mullins, as well as Minford’s Elijah Vogelsong and Darius Jordan, Waverly’s Tucker Tackett and Ian Gillen, Oak Hill’s Bayley Clutters, West’s Dylan Bradford, South Webster’s Jacob Ruth and Northwest’s Braxton Marcum.

Wheelersburg’s Cole Ratcliff and Will Darling, Minford’s Luke Lindamood and Reid Shultz, Waverly’s Trevor Penrod, Oak Hill’s Hunter Lahrmer, Valley’s Jesse Jones, Wes’s Garrett Hurd, South Webster’s Billy Jones and Northwest’s Orville Tackett were the second-team all-league honorees.

Share this post