Miami Trace's Olivia Wolfe flips a ball to first base during the Panthers' nine-inning loss to Sheridan, Saturday. CREDIT: Derrick Webb
Picture of Derrick Webb

Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.

Frontier Athletic Conference releases spring sports honors

The Frontier Athletic Conference released its all-league baseball, softball and tennis teams Tuesday.

SOSA Staff Report

CHILLICOTHE — The Frontier Athletic Conference announced its all-league baseball, softball and boys tennis teams Tuesday afternoon as Hillsboro’s Luke Magulac, Jackson’s Taylor Evans and Hillsboro’s Gabriel Gilliland were named the baseball, softball and boys tennis Players of the Year.

Joining Magulac with all-league baseball honors were teammates Ethan Humphries and Grant Crum as well as Chillicothe’s Zach Coats, Jackson’s Brice Graham, Washington’s Bailey Roberts, McClain’s Eric Anderson and Garrison Banks, and Miami Trace’s trio of Drew Batson, Austin Mathews and Austin Brown.

As for softball, Evans was joined on the all-league list by teammates Kylee Bako and Sydney Humphries, Chillicothe’s Jayla Brown, McClain’s Allison Beatty and Josie Crabtree, Washington’s Maddy Jenkins, and Miami Trace’s Jessica Camp, Ashley Campbell and Olivia Wolfe.

On the tennis courts, alongside Gilliland, Hillsboro’s Andrew Gunderman, Austin Pendell and Ethan Snapp were honored, as well as Jackson’s Mason Sheets, Miami Trace’s Devin Riggs, Caleb Perry and Rylan Gardner, and Washington’s Grant Kuhlwein.

For additional details, click here.

Share this post