Cameron DeBord
Brock Netter

Brock Netter

Brock is SOSA's primary writer and has worked for the Coshocton Tribune, the Kankakee Daily Journal (Ill.) and the Vinton-Jackson Courier. He's a two-time award-winning journalist, a lifelong WWE fan, a suffering Bengals fan and calls the sidelines his home.

Here’s where each area baseball team will start tournament runs

The Southeast District released tournament baseball seeds on Sunday.

Brock Netter, Staff Writer

Now the real fun truly begins.

The area’s baseball learned of their postseason fates Sunday afternoon as the Southeast Ohio District Athletic Board revealed tournament seeds.

Here’s a brief look at where each team will begin its postseason run.

Division I

In Division I, Teays Valley (15-7) earned a No. 7 seed in the Central District and will host the winner between Olentangy and Independence on May 19. Chillicothe (8-14) received a No. 27 seed and will travel to Columbus West on May 17.

In Division II, top-seeded Bloom Carroll (20-2) will host the winner between Centennial and Eastmoor, while No. 21 Hamilton Township (0-16) travels to Utica on May 20.

That same evening in Division III, No. 3 seeded Liberty Union (10-4) hosts Africentric, while No. 12 Amanda-Clearcreek (8-10) hosts Bishop Ready.

Division II

In Division II, the coverage area’s highest seed is No. 1 Miami Trace (18-1), and it will play the winner between No. 16 Logan Elm (5-15) and No. 17 Vinton County (5-9-1).

No. 2 seeded Jackson (18-2) hosts No. 15 McClain (7-15), No. 4 Waverly (17-4) hosts Gallia Academy, No. 5 Unioto (18-4) hosts New Lexington, No. 7 Hillsboro (15-6) hosts Marietta and No. 8 Circleville (12-11) hosts Athens.

That same evening, No. 11 Fairfield Union (9-9) will travel to Warren and No. 14 Washington (7-13) travels to Sheridan.

All sectional games are scheduled for Monday, May 17 at 5 p.m.

Division III

In Division III, top-seeded Minford (18-2-1) hosts the winner between No. 16 Oak Hill (10-11) and Federal Hocking.

No. 2 seeded Wheelersburg (15-5) hosts the winner between No. 18 Zane Trace (9-13) and Crooksville, No. 4 seeded Westfall (15-6) hosts No. 29 West Union (0-11), No. 6 Eastern Brown (11-4) hosts South Point while No. 8 West (11-9) plays Coal Grove.

No. 9 Adena (10-11) hosts Alexander, No. 10 Portsmouth (10-10) hosts No. 23 Northwest (5-14), No. 11 North Adams (10-6) hosts Chesapeake while No. 14 Piketon (10-12) hosts No. 19 Wellston (10-12).

That same evening, No. 21 Lynchburg-Clay (6-6) travels to River Valley while No. 28 Southeastern (2-14) travels to Fairland.

All sectional games are scheduled for Wednesday, May 19 at 5 p.m.

Division IV

In Division IV, top-seeded Valley (13-8) will play the winner between No. 16 Fairfield (5-6) and No. 17 Eastern (4-12).

No. 3 seeded Clay (13-6) will host the winner between No. 14 Peebles (8-8) and South Gallia, while No. 4 Whiteoak (14-7) hosts the winner of No. 13 Manchester (10-8) and No. 20 East (2-17).

No. 5 Huntington (10-9) hosts the winner between Southern and No. 21 Western (1-15), while No. 6 Paint Valley (12-11) hosts the winner of No. 11 South Webster (8-16) and Miller.

No. 8 Ironton St. Joe (11-5) hosts No. 9 Notre Dame (10-8), and No. 18 Green (3-12) travels to Trimble.

All sectional games are scheduled for Tuesday, May 18 at 5 p.m.

For a full look at the tournament brackets, click here.

Share this post